Cumin Spiced Avocado Vegan Appetizers

I was bored & starving! I really wanted an avocado sandwich but I didn’t have any bread. I ended up with cabbage, tomatoes, avocados, carrots, onions & spices on the counter.  I then continued to make avocado dip.  After, I was finished making it I realized I didn’t have any tortilla chips in the house.  So I made mini beds of cabbage with 1/2 slices of tomato, avocado dip and I garnished with some fresh grated carrot!

Avocado Dip:

1 avocado, mashed
Cumin, to taste
Salt, to taste
Black Pepper, to taste
Chipotle, to taste
Spike seasoning, to taste  
3 tbsps fresh onion, finely chopped

Mix all ingredients together. Make the cabbage into little beds and place a slice on tomato on the cabbage.  Add a little avocado dip & garnish with grated carrot. Serve chilled & enjoy! 

One response to “Cumin Spiced Avocado Vegan Appetizers

  1. yummy. I love lettuce wraps. they look fantastic.

Leave a Reply

